Local among winners at Hartman Nursing Awards

On Friday October 27, Tygerberg Hospital hosted the 32nd Hartman Nursing Awards. Named after the former chief matron of Tygerberg Hospital, Maria Hartman, the event seeks to honour the level of excellence and dedication exhibited by nurses in the clinical nursing field. Winners in the Outpatients Department from left, are Enrolled Nurse Assistant Desiree Ludick from Elsies River, Enrolled Nurse Louisa Cedras from Blackheath and Professional Nurse Sophia September from Strand. PICTURES: TYGERBERG HOSPITAL
The winners of the Elsa Reiner Award sponsored by Rotary Club Bellville are from left, Neonatology winner Operational Nursing Manager, Joulene Solomons from Paarl; and Paediatrics winner, Professional Nurse Kalthoem Bickerstaff from Stellenbosch. Dr Mukosi, CEO of Tygerberg Hospital congratulated all this year’s recipients and winners.