New Stellenbosch wine route head

■ Warwick Wine Estate managing director and co-founder and managing partner of Vilafonté, Mike Ratcliffe, was recently elected chairperson of the Stellenbosch Wine Route. Pictured, from left, are Mike; Kevin Arnold, Waterford; Amanda de Klerk, Lyngrove; Kobus Basson, Kleine Zalze; Nichole Solomons, Distell; Jeanneret Momberg, Middelvlei; Danie Steytler, Kaapzicht; David van Velden, Overgaauw; and Edo Heyns, Advini SA. Not pictured: Chris Boustred, Remhoogte.

Previous articleThe origin of trails
Next articleBlood moon