Cab franc challenge results

Lisha Nelson of Nelsons Creek, Enzo Menegaldo of Hillcrest and Bruwer Raats from Raats Family Wines, and in front, Adam Mason of Mulderbosch, judging panel chairperson Christine Rudman, and Gerard Holden of Holden Manz estate.

The Cabernet Franc Challenge awards ceremony took place on Tuesday April 16 at Holden Manz estate in Franschhoek. The top six wines in alphabetical order are Hillcrest Saartjie Cabernet Franc 2017, Holden Manz Cabernet Franc 2017, Lisha Nelson Cabernet Franc 2017, Mulderbosch Vineyards 2015 and 2016 Cabernet Franc and Raats Dolomite Cabernet Franc 2016.