Paarl Rotary news

The top three cyclists who managed to complete the 37km Bouckaert Soenen MTB race, as well as the 124km road race over two days received their prizes from Paarl Rotary president Marita van der Sluys, centre. With her, from left, are Dirk Pieters, third place; Matt Daneel, first in a combined time of 5:08:46; Luc Bouckaert, sponsor; and Francois Louw, second place. They received vouchers to the value of R6 000. Proceeds from the races, which drew a total of 1 600 participants this year, go to Paarl Rotary for distribution to local charities.