Bowling champs

Barrie Smith, Dick Wright, Basil Blumrick, Ken Schreuder, Paul Cohen and Derrick Meyer.

The finals of the  Provan bowling competition were played at Gordon’s Bay Bowling club, on Saturday March 9. The competition is contested annually by multiple teams from six clubs in the Helderberg Basin and Stellenbosch area, while fiercely competitive, it is played in the spirit of great camaraderie. The winners this year were the Helderberg Bowling Club of Somerset West.